Congress: Don't keep Wells Fargo's dirty money

Members of both political parties in both houses of Congress have had harsh words for Wells Fargo following exposure of its latest scam -- bank employees had created 2 million phony checking and credit card accounts that cost customers headaches and higher fees.

No member of Congress, however, has returned Wells Fargo's campaign money
. Under the U.S. system of legalized bribery, Wells Fargo's "contributions" have made it a top-20 "donor" to 154 members of Congress in 2016. Its top two recipients are the Republican National Committee and Hillary Clinton (who was nominated for president in Philadelphia's  Wells Fargo Center).

Wells Fargo, in recent years, has funded all but two members of the Senate Committee on Banking, Housing, and Urban Affairs, and all but two members of the House Committee on Financial Services.

No wonder actions never seem to measure up to rhetoric!
Click below to demand that recipients of Wells Fargo funding return it or, better yet, donate it to worthy charities.

Presidential Candidates: Wells Fargo fundees
Hillary Clinton, Donald Trump, Gary Johnson
No Wells Fargo funds
Jill Stein

Senate Banking Committee: Wells Fargo fundees
Richard Shelby, Mike Crapo, Bob Corker, Patrick J. Toomey, Mark Kirk, Dean Heller, Tim Scott, Ben Sasse, Tom Cotton, Mike Rounds, Jerry Moran, Sherrod Brown, Jack Reed, Charles E. Schumer, Robert Menendez, Jon Tester, Mark R. Warner, Jeff Merkley, Heidi Heitkamp, Joe Donnelly.
No Wells Fargo funds
Elizabeth Warren, David Vitter.

House Financial Services Committee: Wells Fargo fundees
Jeb Hensarling, Peter T. King, Edward R. Royce, Frank D. Lucas, Scott Garrett, Randy Neugebauer, Patrick T. McHenry, Stevan Pearce, Bill Posey, Michael G. Fitzpatrick, Lynn A. Westmoreland, Blaine Luetkemeyer, Bill Huizenga, Sean P. Duffy, Robert Hurt, Steve Stivers, Stephen Lee Fincher, Marlin A. Stutzman, Mick Mulvaney, Randy Hultgren, Dennis A. Ross, Robert Pittenger, Ann Wagner, Andy Barr, Keith J. Rothfus, Luke Messer, David Schweikert, Frank Guinta, Scott Tipton, Roger Williams, Bruce Poliquin, Mia Love, French Hill, Tom Emmer, Maxine Waters, Carolyn B. Maloney, Nydia M. Velázquez, Brad Sherman, Gregory W. Meeks, Rubén Hinojosa, Wm. Lacy Clay, Stephen F. Lynch, David Scott, Al Green, Emanuel Cleaver, Gwen Moore, Keith Ellison, Ed Perlmutter, James A. Himes, John C. Carney, Jr., Terri A. Sewell, Bill Foster, Patrick Murphy, John K. Delaney, Kyrsten Sinema, Joyce Beatty, Denny Heck, Juan Vargas.
No Wells Fargo funds
Michael E. Capuano, Daniel T. Kildee.

Don't keep Wells Fargo's dirty money.

51-75 of 8193 signatures
Number Date Name Location Please add comment.
8143 1 year ago Tiana Brachel Cartersville, GA
8142 1 year ago Anonymous Wmstr, CA
8141 1 year ago Anonymous Austin, TX
8140 1 year ago Valerie Face Santa Clara, CA
8139 1 year ago Anonymous charlottesville, VA
8138 1 year ago Anonymous vancouver, WA dirty money, dirty politics.
8137 1 year ago Susan Cook Portland, OR
8136 1 year ago Anonymous Spring Hill, FL
8135 1 year ago Gregory Brown Columbus, OH
8134 1 year ago Geon H Manchester, MI
8133 1 year ago Daniel Alva Albuquerque, NM
8132 1 year ago Anonymous minnetonka, mn, MN
8131 1 year ago G Bommelaere Colorado Springs, CO
8130 1 year ago Karen Guilliams Port Saint Lucie, FL
8129 1 year ago Elsie Jelmert Browns Mills, NJ
8128 1 year ago jeff hopkins Lindenhurst, IL
8127 1 year ago Martha Fait Glendale, AZ
8126 1 year ago Martin Kornbluh Port Washington, NY
8125 1 year ago Laleh Vint Baltimore, MD Value is not money.
8124 1 year ago Anonymous Cypress, TX
8123 1 year ago Ron Ringler Long Beach, CA
8122 1 year ago Angela wilson troutville, VA
8121 1 year ago William Shirey Decatur, AL
8120 1 year ago John Feldmann Cutchogue, NY
8119 1 year ago Kimberly Alderman WV
Next ->

By taking action you will be automatically signed up for action alerts from Roots Action. We consider your contact information to be private and confidential. We will NOT disclose it to any other entity unless you specifically authorize us to do so. You can unsubscribe at the bottom of any email you receive from us.

> Federal Election Commission Data
> Open Secrets