There's tar sands all over your Facebook

Facebook founder Mark Zuckerberg's new advocacy group FWD.us is running TV ads in
support of the Keystone XL tar sands pipeline and oil drilling in the Arctic National Wildlife Refuge. 
And Facebook is censoring graphics that protest.

Please sign below, and then click the link to share on Facebook!
Background:
LA Times: Two Tech Execs Quit Mark Zuckerberg's FWD.us
LA Times: Mark Zuckerberg's Fwd.us in Heated Controversy
CommonDreams: Facebook's Zuckerberg Under Fire

To Mark Zuckerberg and FWD.us,

Our grandchildren would appreciate a livable climate more than the knowledge that we further boosted the wealth of the already obscenely wealthy. Investing in education would be a more direct route to an educated workforce than helping destroy our climate to please Congress members who might then listen to you about easing immigration for educated workers. Are you trying to take us FWD or backward?
Optional Member Code


This petition has a goal of 25000 signatures
26-50 of 24213 signatures
Number Date Name Location Please add your own note to ...
24188 Sat Sep 21 07:56:01 EDT 2013 hugh croce marshall, MI , US go to marshall mich. and see that tar sand oil spill that happened in july 2010 and is still being cleaned up in all the spots left for forty miles. if that is not possible how about the more recent spill More....
24187 Wed Sep 11 15:36:43 EDT 2013 jeff hopkins Lindenhurst, IL , US
24186 Fri Aug 30 22:52:40 EDT 2013 Jason Lawson Santa Fe, TX , US
24185 Tue Aug 27 09:18:17 EDT 2013 G Hardiman Tucker, GA , US
24184 Fri Aug 16 13:08:36 EDT 2013 Tarcisio Praciano-Pereira Sobral, ot , BR
24183 Sun Aug 11 22:26:42 EDT 2013 Joshua Chennault iowa park, TX , US
24182 Fri Aug 09 13:52:04 EDT 2013 G. Bommelaere Colorado Springs, CO , US
24181 Fri Aug 09 13:38:46 EDT 2013 Elizabeth Fitzgerald Earlysville, VA , US
24180 Fri Aug 09 13:26:43 EDT 2013 Desta Waldu Boston, MA , US
24179 Tue Aug 06 18:10:50 EDT 2013 Manuela Felkl SPRINGFIELD, OR , US
24178 Tue Aug 06 12:37:43 EDT 2013 Ingrid Erickson Bellingham, WA , US
24177 Tue Aug 06 12:37:03 EDT 2013 Ingrid Erickson Bellingham, WA , US
24176 Fri Aug 02 00:32:54 EDT 2013 Mariglen Istrefi Macomb, MI , US
24175 Thu Aug 01 19:53:15 EDT 2013 Anonymous lynbrook, NY , US Despicable human being only thinking of yourself. Never mind future generations, they don't count.
Shame on you and your cronies, how DO YOU sleep at night???????????
24174 Wed Jul 31 15:29:21 EDT 2013 Matthew Ransom Fayetteville, AR , US
24173 Sun Jul 28 02:30:25 EDT 2013 Marolyn Robbins-Guarr Please reconsider and change your stand on this issue.
24172 Sun Jul 21 18:59:41 EDT 2013 Jared Hamilton Sacramento, CA , US
24171 Sun Jul 21 01:27:10 EDT 2013 Ann Stark Chevy Chase, MD , US
24170 Sun Jul 21 01:24:51 EDT 2013 doug foxvog Chevy Chase, MD , US Global climate disruption is serious. Tar sands oil increases CO2 more than other oil (and far more than renewable energy).
24169 Sat Jul 20 15:59:53 EDT 2013 philip patterson Flushing, NY , US
24168 Sat Jul 20 12:22:59 EDT 2013 Barbara D'Emilio Washington DC, DC , US
24167 Fri Jul 19 22:18:30 EDT 2013 Kevin Martz MD , US
24166 Thu Jul 18 19:58:21 EDT 2013 O C Martinez New Braunfels, TX , US
24165 Wed Jul 17 10:42:26 EDT 2013 Frederick Hardt Lazke George, NY , US
24164 Wed Jul 17 02:51:46 EDT 2013 Beverly Jennings Santa Cruz, CA , US
<- Prev Next ->