Spread the word » Facebook Twitter
RootsAction: Connect. Act. Grow.
Trump is leading us down a path that risks war with Iran.

The House has passed a resolution blocking such a war. The Senate is set to vote on the same resolution.

Click here to email your Senators now!

Facebook button Donate button Twitter button

On January 2, 2020, under orders from Donald Trump, the Pentagon carried out the airstrike assassination of Maj. Gen. Qassem Soleimani, the head of Iran’s paramilitary forces, and one of the top three figures in the Iranian government.

This is just the latest in Trump’s dangerous escalation with Iran. He has filled his cabinet with warmongers like Mike Pompeo, and has stoked war by ending the historic Iran nuclear agreement, deploying more troops to the Middle East, and imposing harsh sanctions on Iran.

War is not the answer. As communities across the country -- and globe -- mobilize against a looming U.S.-Iran war, we must demand that our elected officials step in.

Sign and send the petition: Demand that your Senators block war with Iran by supporting the war powers resolution and taking any other relevant measures to stop Trump from further military action against Iran.

War with Iran would inevitably kill large numbers of civilians, be phenomenally expensive, and bring international condemnation. Experts believe it would be more devastating in both human and financial costs than the Iraq and Afghanistan wars combined.

That's why we are calling on our Senators to join their colleagues in the House by voting YES on the war powers resolution.

GRAPHIC: Sign here button

After signing the petition, please use the tools on the next webpage to phone your Senators and to make note of what their staff tell you on the phone.

This work is only possible with your financial support. Please chip in $3 now.

-- The RootsAction.org Team

P.S. RootsAction is an independent online force endorsed by Jim Hightower, Barbara Ehrenreich, Cornel West, Daniel Ellsberg, Glenn Greenwald, Naomi Klein, Bill Fletcher Jr., Laura Flanders, former U.S. Senator James Abourezk, Frances Fox Piven, Lila Garrett, Phil Donahue, Sonali Kolhatkar, and many others.



Donate button Facebook button Twitter button