Spread the word » Facebook Twitter

Demand Mitch McConnell Allow a Vote to Restore Net Neutrality!

GRAPHIC: Sign here button

Share this action on Facebook
Share this action on Twitter
Please donate 3 dollars

Senate Majority Leader Mitch McConnell is blocking net neutrality legislation supported by an overwhelming majority of Americans.

We're using the power of the internet while we still can to advance a major petition from a huge coalition to compel a vote in the Senate. Add your name here.

The Save the Internet Act would restore protections gutted by the Trump FCC — protections that ensure giant internet providers like Comcast and Verizon can’t block or slow traffic at their choosing.

Immediately after the Save the Internet Act passed the House this year, McConnell declared net neutrality "dead on arrival" in the Senate. McConnell is refusing to allow a vote on the bill, instead siding with the telecom industry and its well-paid lobbyists.

Click here to demand that lawmakers support a vote to pass the Save the Net Act!

Here's what you're signing and sending to your senators:

It’s crucial the Senate votes on and passes the Save the Internet Act (S.682) to fully restore the protections from the 2015 Open Internet Order, which was repealed by the FCC. The FCC's repeal willfully ignored the outcry of tens of millions of people, and it abdicated the agency's responsibility to protect the internet from ISP blocking and discrimination. As your constituent, I’m urging you to cosponsor the Save the Internet Act, and to call on Majority Leader McConnell to allow a vote on this crucial legislation.

Sign now.

After signing the petition, please use the tools on the next webpage to share it with your friends.

This work is only possible with your financial support. Please chip in $3 now.

-- The RootsAction.org Team

P.S. RootsAction is an independent online force endorsed by Jim Hightower, Barbara Ehrenreich, Cornel West, Daniel Ellsberg, Glenn Greenwald, Naomi Klein, Bill Fletcher Jr., Laura Flanders, former U.S. Senator James Abourezk, Frances Fox Piven, Lila Garrett, Phil Donahue, Sonali Kolhatkar, and many others.



Donate button Facebook button Twitter button