Bradley Manning's Nobel Peace Prize


Whistleblower Bradley Manning has been nominated for the Nobel Peace Prize, and he should receive it.


No individual has done more to push back against what Martin Luther King Jr. called "the madness of militarism" than Bradley Manning.

And right now, remaining in prison and facing relentless prosecution by the U.S. government, no one is more in need of the Nobel Peace Prize.

Alfred Nobel's will left funding for a prize to be awarded to "the person who shall have done the most or the best work for fraternity between nations, for the abolition or reduction of standing armies and for the holding and promotion of peace congresses."

The intent of the prize was to fund this work. As a result of enormous legal expenses, Bradley Manning is in need of that funding.

Please sign this petition to the Norwegian Nobel Committee.


This page is most easily shared as ManningNobel.org

Petition delivery covered by: Reuters, AFP.



Background:

Manning Wins Sean MacBride Peace Award
Mairead Maguire: Manning Should Win the Nobel Peace Prize

Statement by Bradley Manning at Pre-Trial Hearing
I Am Bradley Manning
Manning Guilty of "Aiding the Enemy" -- If Enemy Is Democracy

I urge you to award the Peace Prize to Bradley Manning.
Optional Member Code


26-50 of 112480 signatures
Number Date Name Location Feel free to add a comment ...
112455 Tue Apr 29 21:28:07 EDT 2014 David Davidson Paducah, KY , US
112454 Tue Apr 22 15:00:37 EDT 2014 Anonymous FR
112453 Mon Apr 21 11:04:35 EDT 2014 Anonymous FR The US-norwegian nobel comittee will gain credibility in giving peace prize to REAL peacemakers like Chelsea Manning
112452 Wed Apr 16 22:24:43 EDT 2014 Anonymous GB he put his own life, career and status on the line to show people what is really going on. no matter how secret a military action should be, it should never get to this stage of cover-ups.
112451 Sat Apr 12 18:14:12 EDT 2014 Paul Stills Santa Monica, CA , US
112450 Sat Apr 12 18:13:17 EDT 2014 Connie Jean Santa Monica, CA , US
112449 Wed Apr 09 14:11:09 EDT 2014 Bree Rubio Wilmington, DE , US
112448 Wed Apr 09 13:21:31 EDT 2014 Yulia Barriga Madrid, ot , ES
112447 Wed Apr 09 06:20:34 EDT 2014 K Lucas Westminster, CA , US
112446 Tue Apr 08 00:09:11 EDT 2014 Brenda Swalm Garson, ON , CA
112445 Sat Apr 05 13:56:53 EDT 2014 S Slayton Kent , WA , US
112444 Sat Apr 05 11:54:14 EDT 2014 Mary Estock Seymour , CT , US
112443 Thu Apr 03 17:18:27 EDT 2014 Nick Birkett Manchester, ot , GB
112442 Wed Apr 02 01:54:00 EDT 2014 Alexander Durnan Wilmington, DE , US Blessed are the Peacemakers: for they shall be called children of God
112441 Mon Mar 31 11:01:26 EDT 2014 Maximilian Croce Florissant, MO , US
112440 Sat Mar 29 11:33:08 EDT 2014 Maximillian George Stockholm, SE
112439 Fri Mar 28 04:25:36 EDT 2014 dominique lemarie OH , FR
112438 Tue Mar 25 16:33:47 EDT 2014 William Embry Norman, OK , US
112437 Sat Mar 22 13:39:10 EDT 2014 Anonymous lafayette, CA , US
112436 Tue Mar 18 03:18:25 EDT 2014 Alexander Durnan Wilmington, DE , US
112435 Sat Mar 15 02:47:56 EDT 2014 Anonymous new london, CT , US
112434 Mon Mar 10 13:17:50 EDT 2014 Desislava Kuteva BG
112433 Fri Mar 07 13:57:45 EST 2014 Nina Lekovic Uddevalla, ot , SE
112432 Fri Mar 07 13:36:56 EST 2014 Marijana Rosandic ot , HR
112431 Fri Mar 07 13:30:33 EST 2014 Krešimir Pavlovi? Zagreb, ot , HR
<- Prev Next ->



Despite your enthusiasm, please do not sign more than once. We remove duplicates in order to maintain an accurate count of signers. Instead, please ask your friends to sign.

Here's a flyer you can print, copy, distribute: PDF.