Bradley Manning's Nobel Peace Prize


Whistleblower Bradley Manning has been nominated for the Nobel Peace Prize, and he should receive it.


No individual has done more to push back against what Martin Luther King Jr. called "the madness of militarism" than Bradley Manning.

And right now, remaining in prison and facing relentless prosecution by the U.S. government, no one is more in need of the Nobel Peace Prize.

Alfred Nobel's will left funding for a prize to be awarded to "the person who shall have done the most or the best work for fraternity between nations, for the abolition or reduction of standing armies and for the holding and promotion of peace congresses."

The intent of the prize was to fund this work. As a result of enormous legal expenses, Bradley Manning is in need of that funding.

Please sign this petition to the Norwegian Nobel Committee.


This page is most easily shared as ManningNobel.org

Petition delivery covered by: Reuters, AFP.



Background:

Manning Wins Sean MacBride Peace Award
Mairead Maguire: Manning Should Win the Nobel Peace Prize

Statement by Bradley Manning at Pre-Trial Hearing
I Am Bradley Manning
Manning Guilty of "Aiding the Enemy" -- If Enemy Is Democracy

I urge you to award the Peace Prize to Bradley Manning.
Optional Member Code


26-50 of 112630 signatures
Number Date Name Location Feel free to add a comment ...
112605 Thu May 19 16:20:19 EDT 2016 daniel lewis merritt island, FL , US
112604 Wed May 11 16:12:08 EDT 2016 Susan Eastman oakland, CA , US
112603 Sat Apr 30 20:43:45 EDT 2016 Terryl Todd Nevada City, CA , US Bradley Manning deserves this Nobel Peace Prize. His noble disclosure came from his consciousness of peace.
112602 Sat Apr 30 14:09:53 EDT 2016 Ken Lahr Coon Rapids, MN , US
112601 Sun Apr 03 10:01:25 EDT 2016 Stefano Monti Somerville, MA , US
112600 Mon Mar 28 16:30:28 EDT 2016 Joseph Rich Athens, GA , US
112599 Fri Mar 25 17:14:31 EDT 2016 Miriam Lloyd Berkeley, CA , US
112598 Thu Mar 24 10:11:42 EDT 2016 Karl O'Kane CA
112597 Wed Mar 16 15:38:52 EDT 2016 Patricia Renard Nyon, CH
112596 Wed Mar 16 15:38:51 EDT 2016 Patricia Renard Nyon, CH
112595 Wed Mar 02 23:54:16 EST 2016 Carmen Mendoza CA , US
112594 Tue Feb 09 12:00:39 EST 2016 Charles hughes CT , US
112593 Tue Feb 09 12:00:01 EST 2016 Charles hughes CT , US
112592 Tue Feb 09 11:59:31 EST 2016 Charles hughes CT , US
112591 Mon Feb 08 10:30:20 EST 2016 Anonymous Asheville, NC , US They reason people migrated to the US, and the reason we have a constitution is to shift and try to avoid tyrannical government. Please consider the bravery and heroic acts of this individual. Thank More....
112590 Fri Feb 05 11:01:43 EST 2016 Evelyn Lewis Seattle, WA , US Peace is not possible without the kind of information that Chelsea Manning risked his life to provide us.
112589 Sat Jan 02 02:19:26 EST 2016 Edward Smith Bainbridge Island, WA , US
112588 Wed Dec 30 10:50:44 EST 2015 Fred Pecker San Francisco, CA , US
112587 Fri Dec 25 20:33:33 EST 2015 Anonymous Tacoma, WA , US Time to flip the coin, change the world. The so called criminals are actually the heroes (Snowden, Assange, Manning).
112586 Fri Dec 18 13:45:32 EST 2015 Marge Schwartz S.B., CA , US
112585 Wed Dec 02 19:56:57 EST 2015 Hugo Fouassier Angers, PE , FR
112584 Sun Nov 29 20:32:35 EST 2015 joel casey three riveers, TX , US
112583 Mon Nov 23 19:26:08 EST 2015 Edward Smith Bainbridge Island, WA , US
112582 Fri Nov 20 18:43:59 EST 2015 Jana Hanusova Berlin, DE
112581 Tue Nov 10 08:11:17 EST 2015 Anonymous Duncansville, PA , US
<- Prev Next ->



Despite your enthusiasm, please do not sign more than once. We remove duplicates in order to maintain an accurate count of signers. Instead, please ask your friends to sign.

Here's a flyer you can print, copy, distribute: PDF.