There's tar sands all over your Facebook

Facebook founder Mark Zuckerberg's new advocacy group FWD.us is running TV ads in
support of the Keystone XL tar sands pipeline and oil drilling in the Arctic National Wildlife Refuge. 
And Facebook is censoring graphics that protest.

Please sign below, and then click the link to share on Facebook!
Background:
LA Times: Two Tech Execs Quit Mark Zuckerberg's FWD.us
LA Times: Mark Zuckerberg's Fwd.us in Heated Controversy
CommonDreams: Facebook's Zuckerberg Under Fire

To Mark Zuckerberg and FWD.us,

Our grandchildren would appreciate a livable climate more than the knowledge that we further boosted the wealth of the already obscenely wealthy. Investing in education would be a more direct route to an educated workforce than helping destroy our climate to please Congress members who might then listen to you about easing immigration for educated workers. Are you trying to take us FWD or backward?
Optional Member Code


This petition has a goal of 25000 signatures
1-25 of 24205 signatures
Number Date Name Location Please add your own note to ...
24205 Mon Dec 01 13:25:54 EST 2014 Elizabeth Baker Santa Fe, NM , US Please use your influence to stop this terrible stuff. You certainly don't need anymore money, so please get informed about this.
I have just finished a documentary that I am happy to share with More....
24204 Thu Aug 28 00:19:44 EDT 2014 Bina Israni South San Francisco, CA , US
24203 Mon Jul 14 16:03:40 EDT 2014 Rebecca Farmer Berkeley, CA , US
24202 Mon Jun 16 23:50:01 EDT 2014 Lucas Brown Gaylord, MI , US
24201 Sat Jun 07 14:38:16 EDT 2014 Bridget Bailey st. louis, MO , US
24200 Mon Mar 24 18:36:38 EDT 2014 Jody Wynnyk Portland, OR , US Hello Mark - the Canadian government is knowingly allowing oil companies to poison its own people and its ecosystem. Approving Keystone XL will further condone bad behavior. It is my hope that you will More....
24199 Mon Mar 03 23:25:17 EST 2014 jeff hopkins Lindenhurst, IL , US
24198 Fri Jan 17 22:36:15 EST 2014 Linda McBride Ithaca, NY , US
24197 Fri Dec 27 10:26:07 EST 2013 Salvador Santos Hialeah, FL , US
24196 Sat Dec 14 02:18:35 EST 2013 Mike Wagenblast Cosmopolis, WA , US Looks as though you are swimming with the sharks Mister. Looks like you are selling your soul to play the game. You should be ashamed.
24195 Tue Nov 05 19:27:15 EST 2013 Carlos Echevarria Inglewood, CA , US
24194 Tue Oct 15 17:30:43 EDT 2013 Anonymous Crawfordville, FL , US I've upped my standards Zuckerberg, now up yours!
24193 Thu Oct 10 22:26:57 EDT 2013 Lisa Overly Kihei, HI , US
24192 Thu Oct 10 22:26:56 EDT 2013 Lisa Overly Kihei, HI , US
24191 Sun Oct 06 21:28:11 EDT 2013 L Armstrong Oak Harbor, WA , US It is your time to give back ~ for goodness sake ~
24190 Sun Oct 06 17:58:53 EDT 2013 Anonymous Hamilton, NY , US You're killing me smalls.
24189 Wed Oct 02 23:24:53 EDT 2013 jonah freedman brooklyn, NY , US
24188 Sat Sep 21 07:56:01 EDT 2013 hugh croce marshall, MI , US go to marshall mich. and see that tar sand oil spill that happened in july 2010 and is still being cleaned up in all the spots left for forty miles. if that is not possible how about the more recent spill More....
24187 Wed Sep 11 15:36:43 EDT 2013 jeff hopkins Lindenhurst, IL , US
24186 Fri Aug 30 22:52:40 EDT 2013 Jason Lawson Santa Fe, TX , US
24185 Tue Aug 27 09:18:17 EDT 2013 G Hardiman Tucker, SC , US
24184 Fri Aug 16 13:08:36 EDT 2013 Dr. Tarcisio Praciano-Pereira Sobral - Ceara - Brazil, ot , BR
24183 Sun Aug 11 22:26:42 EDT 2013 Joshua Chennault iowa park, TX , US
24182 Fri Aug 09 13:52:04 EDT 2013 G. Bommelaere Colorado Springs, CO , US
24181 Fri Aug 09 13:38:46 EDT 2013 Elizabeth Fitzgerald Earlysville, VA , US
Next ->