Bradley Manning's Nobel Peace Prize

Whistleblower Bradley Manning has been nominated for the Nobel Peace Prize, and he should receive it.

No individual has done more to push back against what Martin Luther King Jr. called "the madness of militarism" than Bradley Manning.

And right now, remaining in prison and facing relentless prosecution by the U.S. government, no one is more in need of the Nobel Peace Prize.

Alfred Nobel's will left funding for a prize to be awarded to "the person who shall have done the most or the best work for fraternity between nations, for the abolition or reduction of standing armies and for the holding and promotion of peace congresses."

The intent of the prize was to fund this work. As a result of enormous legal expenses, Bradley Manning is in need of that funding.

Please sign this petition to the Norwegian Nobel Committee.

This page is most easily shared as

Petition delivery covered by: Reuters, AFP.


Manning Wins Sean MacBride Peace Award
Mairead Maguire: Manning Should Win the Nobel Peace Prize

Statement by Bradley Manning at Pre-Trial Hearing
I Am Bradley Manning
Manning Guilty of "Aiding the Enemy" -- If Enemy Is Democracy

I urge you to award the Peace Prize to Bradley Manning.
Optional Member Code

1-25 of 112585 signatures
Number Date Name Location Feel free to add a comment ...
112585 Sun Nov 29 20:32:35 EST 2015 joel casey three riveers, TX , US
112584 Mon Nov 23 19:26:08 EST 2015 Edward Smith Bainbridge Island, WA , US
112583 Fri Nov 20 18:43:59 EST 2015 Jana Hanusova Berlin, DE
112582 Tue Nov 10 08:11:17 EST 2015 Anonymous Duncansville, PA , US
112581 Wed Oct 28 15:36:43 EDT 2015 Heather McCrillis Minneapolis, MN , US Please award the prize to Chelsea Manning. Thank you.
112580 Sun Oct 25 23:53:10 EDT 2015 zerrin barrett Rancho Cordova, CA , US
112579 Tue Oct 20 20:20:26 EDT 2015 Mychaela Falconia Oceanside, CA , US What Chelsea Manning did was a most beautiful, courageous and valiant act of peace for which she is being punished so harshly and so unjustly. She needs every bit of support she can get, and there is no More....
112578 Thu Oct 15 18:03:23 EDT 2015 jerome Brandow Los Angeles, CA , US TRUTH IS NOT A CRIME!
112577 Fri Sep 04 12:29:57 EDT 2015 Nazira Hanna GB
112576 Tue Sep 01 12:41:54 EDT 2015 Anonymous Esfahan, IR visit us please
112575 Tue Sep 01 12:38:27 EDT 2015 majid malek zadeh Esfahan, IR visit us please
112574 Thu Aug 20 02:57:19 EDT 2015 Don Eichelberger San Francuisc, CA , US
112573 Fri Aug 14 01:49:58 EDT 2015 Alison Melton Marietta, GA , US
112572 Mon Aug 10 03:05:58 EDT 2015 kerry O'Sullivan AU This is 'one small step for man, but a giant leap for mankind'. This man is a hero, not just to the American people, but to the world. The true nature of the American government, once all-powerful has More....
112571 Tue Aug 04 17:49:00 EDT 2015 Anonymous Fort Worth , TX , US
112570 Mon Jul 20 01:17:39 EDT 2015 Christine Kasten Tucson, AZ , US
112569 Sat Jul 04 02:34:04 EDT 2015 Paul Gasparo Huntington Station, NY , US
112568 Sat Jun 06 17:16:36 EDT 2015 M. Mickey Cobb Wamego, KS , US The only legitimate change in society today will come through nonviolent direct action.
112567 Sat May 02 17:04:09 EDT 2015 Geralee Gray Phoenix, AZ , US
112566 Fri May 01 07:13:17 EDT 2015 Seth Frey Zürich, CH
112565 Sat Apr 18 13:14:22 EDT 2015 CJ Rutherford Toronto, ON , CA
112564 Fri Apr 03 13:50:30 EDT 2015 Elsa Rassbach Lakewood, CO , US
112563 Fri Mar 13 01:29:34 EDT 2015 Scott Bakal Raleigh, NC , US
112562 Mon Mar 09 11:28:16 EDT 2015 rebecca campbell toronto, ON , CA
112561 Sun Feb 22 23:27:42 EST 2015 Gergely Kárpáti Dunakeszi, HU
Next ->

Despite your enthusiasm, please do not sign more than once. We remove duplicates in order to maintain an accurate count of signers. Instead, please ask your friends to sign.

Here's a flyer you can print, copy, distribute: PDF.